Skip to main content
waffle.svg
Domo Knowledge Base

Deleting Cards from Domo

Version 13

 

You can permanently delete cards from Domo.

Note: You can remove a card from a page but not delete the card from Domo so the card may appear on other pages. For more information about removing a card from a page Removing Cards from a Page.  

When you permanently delete a card from Domo, the card no longer exists and cannot be added to pages. Deleting a card removes all copies of the card from Domo. It does not remove duplicates of the card. For more information about copying and duplicating cards, see Moving or Copying Cards to Other Pages and Duplicating Cards respectively.

You can delete a card from Domo in the page view, in the card Details page, or in the Admin Settings. In the Admin Settings, you can delete multiple cards at once.

Training Video - Removing and Deleting Cards in Domo

 

 

Note: The product training videos are for Domo customers and clients only.

Deleting from the page view or card Details view

You can delete a card from the page view or the card's Details view. To do this you must be the card owner or have an "Admin" default security role or a custom role with "Manage All Cards and Pages" enabled. For more information about default security roles, see Default Security Role Reference. For more information about custom roles, see Managing Custom Roles.

To delete a card from the page view or Details view,

  1. Do one of the following:

    • In the page view for the card, mouse over the card, click , then select Delete.

    • In the Details view for the card, click , then select Delete.

  2. A dialog appears.

  3. Click Delete.

All copies of the card are deleted.

Deleting from the Admin Settings

Users with an "Admin" default security role or a custom role with "Manage All Cards and Pages" enabled can delete any card from Domo in Admin Settings. When you use this method, you can delete multiple cards with a single action. (When you delete cards using the previously described method, you must delete them one at a time.) For more information about default security roles, see Default Security Role Reference. For more information about custom roles, see Managing Custom Roles.

To delete cards in the Admin Settings,

  1. Click  > Admin.
    The Admin Settings appears.

  2. Click Content > Cards.
    A list of all cards in your instance appears.

  3. Check the boxes for all cards you want to delete.
    You can use the column filters to filter the cards in the list. You can also select or deselect all cards passed through your selected filters.

  4. Select Edit > Delete Cards.

  5. Click Delete Cards to confirm.
     All copies of the card are deleted.