Skip to main content
waffle.svg
Domo Knowledge Base

Adding and Removing Accessible Content for a Group

Intro

Refer to this topic to learn about managing content that group members can access in the Admin Settings.

If you have an "Admin" default security role or a custom role with "Manage All Groups" enabled, you can edit or delete any group in Domo as well as add and remove people from any group. If you have a "Privileged" default security role or a custom role with "Edit Groups" enabled, you can edit or delete any group you have access to as well as add and remove people from your own groups. For more information about default security roles, see Default Security Role Reference. For more information about custom roles, see Managing Custom Roles.

Adding Accessible Content for a Group

You can add pages and cards to a user group. Group members can view those pages and cards in their personalized Domo views.

To add pages or cards as content accessible by a group,

  1. Click  > Admin.
    The Admin Settings appears.

  2. Select Groups, then select the group that you want to add content to.
    The group information appears in the right-side pane.

  3. Click Add Page or Card.



    A field appears in which you can enter the names of the content you want to add.

  4. Click Card to add cards or click Page to add pages.

  5. Enter the name of a page or card into the field.
    As you enter or remove characters, results appear in a list. 


     

  6. Select a page or card from the list.
    The name of the page or card is added to the field.


     

  7. (Optional) Add additional content to this group by adding pages or cards.

  8. (Optional) Remove a page or card from the field by clicking the "x" to the right of the name.

  9. Click Add to add the selected content to the group.

Removing accessible content for a group

In the Admin Settings, you can remove cards and pages from the list of content that members of a group can access. For example, you could remove the "Marketing" page from your "Sales" group; members of that group would no longer have access to the Marketing page or any of the cards in it (unless they were members of another group with access to the same content OR members had been granted access to the same content in the People tab).

There are several ways you can remove content from a group:

  • Remove cards or pages from a group in the Groups tab.

  • Remove cards from a group in the Cards tab.

  • Remove pages from a group in the Pages tab.

Removing content from a group in the Groups tab

You can remove cards or pages from a group in the Groups tab.

To remove content from a group in the Groups tab,

  1. Click  > Admin.
    The Admin Settings appears.

  2. Select Groups.
    A list of groups appears, with the topmost group in the list selected by default.

  3. Select the group you want to remove content from.
    The information for the group appears in the right-side pane.

  4. For each page or card you want to remove, do the following in the Content Accessible by Group section of the pane:

    1. Click Remove.

    2. When prompted, click Remove to confirm the removal.

The content is removed, and the members of this group no longer have access to that content (unless they are members of another group with access to the same content OR they have been granted access to the same content in the People tab).

Removing content from a group in the Cards tab

You can remove a group's access to cards in the Cards tab.

To remove a group's access to a card,

  1. Click  > Admin.
    The Admin Settings appears.

  2. Select Cards.
    A list of cards appears.

  3. Check the boxes for all cards you want to manage. (You can use Select All to select all cards at once.)

  4. Select Edit > Remove Users & Groups.

  5. In the field, enter the name of the group you want to remove access from.

  6. Click Remove.

This card is no longer available to the members of the group(s) you removed access from (unless they are members of another group with access to the same content OR they have been granted access to the same content in the People tab).

Removing content from a group in the Pages tab

You can remove a group's access to page in the Pages tab.

To remove a group's access to a page,

  1. Click  > Admin.
    The Admin Settings appears.

  2. Select Pages.
    A list of pages appears.

  3. Check the boxes for all pages you want to manage. (You can use Select All to select all pages at once.)

  4. Select Edit > Remove Users & Groups.

  5. In the field, enter the name of the group you want to remove access from.

  6. Click Remove.

This page is no longer available to the members of the group(s) you removed access from (unless they are members of another group with access to the same content OR they have been granted access to the same content in the People tab).