Skip to main content
waffle.svg
Domo Knowledge Base

Editing or Deleting a Project

You edit or delete a project in the details page for that project. The options in the Edit Project dialog are the same as those in the Create New Project dialog, except that a Delete option is also available. You can edit the name, team members, privacy setting, project description, and due date, or delete the project altogether. You can edit any project of which you are a team member. You can delete only projects that you own, unless you have an "Admin" default security role or a custom role with "Manage All Projects and Tasks" enabled. For more information about default security roles, see Default Security Role Reference. For more information about custom roles, see Managing Roles.

To edit a project,

  1. Open the Projects & Tasks page by clicking  in the top right corner of the screen.

  2. Click the name of the project you want to edit.

  3. Mouse over the arrow to the right of the project name to display the project menu.

  4. Click Edit This Project.
    The Edit Project dialog appears.

  5. Make whatever changes you want in the dialog.

  6. Click Done.

To delete a project,

  1. Open the Projects & Tasks page by clicking  in the top right corner of the screen.

  2. Click the name of the project you want to edit.

  3. Mouse over the arrow to the right of the project name to display the project menu.

  4. Click Edit This Project.
    If you are not the project owner, this option does not appear. 
    The Edit Project dialog appears.

  5. Click Delete.

  6. Click Delete again to confirm.

This deletes the project along with all tasks within it.